PES 2010 on Arch Linux

Haziran 5, 2010 at 9:58 AM (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

I never thought I would see this day. I’m kidding, I foresaw this day back in the 90’s🙂

Just for the hell of it I borrowed PES 2010 from a friend and tried it on my good old Arch Linux. The installation went well till the end then just quit with an unspecified error. A quick look on Wine Application Database revelead the solution: I just added a registry key and the installation was complete.

The next obstacle occured during the start: yet again an unspecified error (why do I hate Windows again?!). And yet again the solution lies in the same Wine App DB page: download a d3dx9_30.dll and move it to the system32 folder. The end result? Here it is:

There is just one more thing: I couldn’t get my gamepads working, I filed a bug report. If anybody knows a solution I would be glad. I hope you enjoy your PES 2010. I know I do.

3 Yorum

  1. ipul said,

    good job, how minimum require for install this game on linux with gnome

    • atomkarinca said,

      Well, I don’t know exactly but I managed to run the game with medium graphics details on KDE and my system is 2 GiB of ram, 2.0 GHz dual core CPU and 512 MiB of nVidia graphics card.

  2. kuddusi said,

    sper

Bir Cevap Yazın

